Home / Touro Foundation / Judah Touro Society

I need information about

Find a Doctor


Click Here for an Advanced Search
Click Here for CCPI Doctors

Search Our Health Library

Judah Touro Society

Donate now to the Touro Infirmary Foundation.
Named for the 19th century philanthropist and founder of Touro Infirmary, the Judah Touro Society is composed of benefactors whose generosity and dedication to the values and mission of Touro Infirmary place them among the hospital’s strongest and most committed supporters. During our 161th anniversary year, we continue to celebrate their giving values and belief in the future of Touro Infirmary. 
The Judah Touro Society Award is given annually to a living individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the welfare of Touro Infirmary. The Award may be given to an honorary board member, a past chairman, a member of the medical staff, a volunteer or an employee.
For more information about Judah Touro Society membership, please contact the Foundation at (504) 897-8435.
Membership & Recognition
By participating in annual giving programs at the $1,500 level and above, Judah Touro Society members are essential partners in Touro’s mission to improve not only the health and well-being of our community, but also to restore our region. All members of the Judah Touro Society receive special benefits including invitations to the annual Judah Touro Society Reception, an acknowledgment nameplate on the Judah Touro Society Donor Wall in the hospital and acknowledgment in Touro Infirmary Foundation publications.
Named for the historic New Orleans streets that surround Touro Infirmary, these giving levels recognize various levels of support:
St. Charles: $100,000.00 and above
Louisiana: $50,000.00 - $99,999.99
Foucher: $25,000.00 - $49,999.99
Prytania: $10,000.00 - $24,999.99
Delachaise: $5,000.00 - $9,999.99
Coliseum: $2,500.00 - $4,999.99
Aline: $1,500.00 - $2,499.99
Click here to make an online donation.

Margaret Epstein, 2013 Judah Touro Society Award Recipient
Margaret Epstein
2013 Judah Touro Society Award Recipient

Past Judah Touro Society Award Recipients

2012 - Marvin "Buddy" Jacobs*
2011 - Michael A. Berenson
2010 - Paul S. Rosenblum
2009 - Catherine C. Kahn
2008 - Lawrence J. Israel*
2007 - Raja W. Dhurandhar, M.D.*
2006 - Victor E. Tedesco, IV, M.D.
2005 - Joseph E. Friend
2004 - Janie Bories
2003 - Mrs. Louise L. Levy*
2002 - George R. Cary, Jr. M.D.
2001 - Roger Bissinger*
2000 - Robert B. Haspel, M.D.*
1999 - Albert Mintz
1998 - Mrs. Jimmy Heymann*
1997 - Merryl Israel Aron
1996 - Daniel W. Goldman, M.D.*
1995 - Mrs. James Frank, Jr.*
1994 - William Leon, M.D.*
1993 - Walter M. Barnett*
1992 - Allan M. Goldman, M.D.*
1991 - Frank Friedler, Sr.*
1990 - Leone S. Marks*
1989 - Stephen Goldring*


© 2014 Touro. All rights reserved.
Touro Infirmary, 1401 Foucher Street, New Orleans, Louisiana 70115
Phone: 504-897-7011 Pencil
Back to Top