Home / Touro Infirmary Foundation / Silver Scope Soiree

I need information about

Find a Doctor

Click Here for an Advanced Search

Search Our Health Library

Silver Scope Soiree


The Touro Infirmary Foundation  presented the Murrel H. Kaplan Compassionate Physician Award to Dr. Daniel Rupley at the Silver Scope Soiree on Friday, May 18 at Eiffel Society (2040 St. Charles Avenue).

Dr. Murrel H. Kaplan was Chief of Internal Medicine at Touro from 1957-1962 and served his patients, and the hospital, with distinction as a member of the medical staff for 50 years.  The Kaplan Compassionate Physician Award is given annually to an active physician affiliated with Touro Infirmary who demonstrates the characteristics of compassion and caring for which Dr. Kaplan was so highly esteemed.

This recognition is hard earned and very well deserved, and we are excited to ask you to join us as we congratulate Dr. Rupley’s dedication to his patients and his profession.

Questions? Contact the Foundation at foundation@lcmchealth.org or 504-897-8435.

Please enjoy some photos from this year's Silver Scope Soiree honoring Dr. Daniel Rupley

© 2018 Touro. All rights reserved.
Touro Infirmary, 1401 Foucher Street, New Orleans, Louisiana 70115
Phone: 504-897-7011 Pencil
Back to Top